You've spent 30 days trialing SimplyPayMe and you get an email letting you know your trial has now ended. From here you have a few options on what to do next depending on how you used your application during your trial.

You have the option to either use our Invoicing Plus for 1 person for free or upgrade to the Teams plan. All you need to do to upgrade is select the plan you want, add billing details and you're ready to go. If you need any assistance, please contact our customer support representatives at support@simplypayme.com.

Did this answer your question?